Wednesday, September 26, 2007

Junior M.A.F.I.A. - Conspiracy (1995)

02"White Chalk"
03"Excuse Me..."
04"Realms Of Junior M.A.F.I.A." (featuring The Notorious B.I.G.)
05"Players Anthem" (featuring The Notorious B.I.G.)
06"I Need You Tonight" (featuring Aaliyah)
07"Get Money" (featuring The Notorious B.I.G.)
08"I've Been"
10"Back Stabbers"
12"Lyrical Wizardry"
13"Oh My Lord" (featuring Special Ed & The Notorious B.I.G.)
14"Murder Onze"

Conspiracy is the debut album by East Coast hip hop group Junior M.A.F.I.A.. Upon its 1995 release, it garnered much attention and gained even more hype when singles "Get Money" and "Players Anthem" were released. It features The Notorious B.I.G. on four tracks and he also handles some production. It was a commercial success and received mixed critical reviews. Stephen Thomas Erlewine of All Music Guide says "Considering Ready to Die was one of the seminal hip-hop releases of the early '90s, Conspiracy could have been an inspired, enjoyable sequel; instead, it's a fitfully successful replication of the earlier record's strengths."


No comments:

You"ve been marked on my visitor map!